We are exited to announce our preliminary speaker list and share it with you all! We do call it the preliminary because there are still speakers to be added while we work on the program sessions and workshops to make sure all the topics are covered and we have enough space.

New to this year, we’ve launched a Program Advisory Committee to work with our program team. The #AR2019 program will cover a diverse range of topics from presenters across the animal rights movement. This will include introductory sessions for newcomers, group discussions, sessions on activist self-care, and more. We’re also organizing workshops to help cultivate healthy work environments, discuss positive movement issue resolutions, and offer policy guidance to nonprofit managers.

Here is the list, you can also find it here. The speaker listed on this page will not be updated, but they will be on the speaker page.

Bina Ahmad – Animal Rights Social Justice Attorney
Allison Argo – Film Producer
Rachel Atcheson – Animal Rights Activist
Olympia Auset – SÜPRSEED
Anthony Bellotti – White Coat Waste Project
Aashish Bhimani – Animal Rights Activist
Jaya Bhumitra – Animal Equality
Aryenish Birdie – Encompass
Edita Birnkrant – NYCLASS (New Yorkers for Clean, Livable, and Safe Streets)
Karen Budkie – Stop Animal Exploitation NOW!
Michael Budkie – Stop Animal Exploitation NOW!
Genesis Butler – Genesis for Animals
Laura Cascada – Compassion Over Killing
Jill Carnegie – NUMU Vegan
Michelle Carrera – Chilis on Wheels
Alka Chandna – People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals
Callie Coker – Vegan Warrior Princesses Attack
Susie Coston – Farm Sanctuary
Saurabh Dalal – Vegetarian Society of DC
Alan Darer – Mercy For Animals
Karen Davis – United Poultry Concerns
Nichole Dinato – Vegan Warrior Princesses Attack
Earthling Ed – Surge
Stephanie Frankle – The Humane League
Shalin Gala – People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals
Leah Garces – Mercy For Animals
Justin Goodman – White Coat Waste Project
Kathy Guillermo – People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals
Susan Hargreaves – Animal Hero Kids
Mark Hawthorne – Animal Advocate & Author
Christopher Hendrickson – The Humane League
Nathan Herschler – New England Anti Vivisection Society
Krista Hiddema – Esther the Wonder Pig
pattrice jones – VINE Sanctuary
Melanie Joy – Beyond Carnism
Mara Keisling – National Center for Transgender Equality
Aph Ko – Author, Aphro-ism
Anita Krajnc – The Save Movement
Cailen LaBarge – Animal Equality
Indra Lahiri – Indraloka Animal Sanctuary
Cheryl Leahy – Compassion Over Killing
Lindsay Lewis – Artist
Jasmine C. Leyva – Film maker, The Invisible Vegan
Matthew Liebman – Animal Legal Defense Fund
Eric Lindstrom – Compassion Over Killing
Clare Mann – Vegan Psychologist
Nora Constance Marino – Animal Cruelty Exposure Fund
Jo-Anne McArthur – We Animals Media
Rachel McCrystal – Woodstock Farm Animal Sanctuary
Shirley McGreal – International Primate Protection League
Erica Meier – Compassion Over Killing
Ginny Messina – Vegan Dietician
Amy Meyer – New England Anti Vivisection Society
Kimberly Moore – Fur Free Society, Inc.
Victoria Moran – Main Street Vegan
Liberty Mulkani – Animal Legal Defense Fund
Tracy Murphy – Asha’s Sanctuary
Kelly Myers – The Humane League
Ndem Nkem – Better Eating International
Sharon Núñez – Animal Equality
John Oberg – Social Media Consultant
lauren Ornelas – Food Empowerment Project
Marissa Price – People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals
Taylor Radig – Vegan Outreach
Clifton Roberts – The Humane Party
Michelle Rojas – Better Eating International
Steven Rouk – Mercy For Animals
Michael Ryan – New England Anti-Vivisection Society
Brenda Sanders – Afro-Vegan Society
Toni Shephard – Animal Equality
Cristina Stella – Animal Legal Defense Fund
Katie Vann – Mercy For Animals
KR Vargas – La Raza For Liberation
Jane Velez-Mitchell – JaneUnChained News Network
Daniel Waltz – Animal Legal Defense Fund
Wendy Watts – The Humane League
Mike Wolf – Compassion Over Killing
Naijha Wright-Brown – Black Vegetarian Society of Maryland

There is still time to join at the early registration rate, so don’t wait and register now!